The Brightpoint Community College Board is made up of individuals representing the college’s service area, which includes the cities of Colonial Heights, Hopewell and Petersburg, as well as the counties of Amelia, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry and Sussex. Board members are appointed by their locality’s city council or board of supervisors.

Board members may serve two consecutive four-year terms. The chair and vice chair of the Board are elected for two-year terms of office. The Board meets four times annually.

The 2022-2023 Board Roster

Officers of the Board 
Mr. Kenneth Pritchett, Chair 
Ms. Christine Wilson, Vice Chair 
Dr. Edward "Ted" Raspiller, Secretary 

Amelia County 
Ms. Lorie Southall 

Charles City County 
Ms. Michelle Johnson 

Chesterfield County 
Mr. Aubrey Lindsey 
Dr. Joseph Tylus 
Ms. Christine Wilson 

City of Colonial Heights 
Mr. Douglas Smith 

Dinwiddie County 
Ms. Tammie Collins 

City of Hopewell 
Mr. Elliot Eliades
Dr. Deborah Marks 
Ms. Ann Y. Williams 
City of Petersburg 
Mr. Bernard Lundy
Mr. Kenneth Pritchett

Prince George County 
Mr. William A. Barnes, Jr. 

Surry County 
Ms. Linda Gholston 

Sussex County 
Dr. Lisa Winfield